Pennsylvania Continuing Education Requirements:
|Total Hours||Required||Elective Hours|
|LICENSE RENEWAL PERIOD: 2 YEARS|
Pennsylvania Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education
Continuing Education and License Renewal Date: May 31st on even-numbered years
Hours Required by the State: 14 hours
- 2 hours of the 14 hours must be on the topic of advertising
- 1.5 hours of the 14 hours must be on the topic of property management
- 3.5 hours of the 14 hours must be on the topics of redlining, steering, implicit bias, diversity, and the Fair Housing Act (the Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission will review courses that will satisfy this credit in January 2021)
- 7 elective hours of your choice
Pennsylvania requires that a licenee who wishes to perform Broker Price Opinions (BPO), must complete a continuing education course on the topic.
Max Hours in a 24-Hour Period: Pennsylvania real estate licensees will not receive credit for more than 7.5 hours of pre licensure per day. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.
Reporting for PA Real Estate Courses:
The state does not require schools to report CE hours.
The CE Shop's PA Continuing Education Offering: 10.5 hours
- 2 hours of advertising - Satisfied by Marketing, Advertising, and Social Media Compliance
- 1.5 hours of property management - Satisfied by Residential Property Management
- 7 elective hours
- The newly required 3.5 hours of fair housing content are in development and anticipated to be available by March 2021.
Pennsylvania requires that a licenee who wishes to perform Broker Price Opinions (BPO), must complete a continuing education course on the topic. The CE Shop does not currently offer this course.
Expiration Date of PA Courses:
Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.
Final Exams for Pennsylvania Continuing Education:
Final exams must be passed with at least a 70% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.
Sales Tax: Due to the tax law which mandates that online businesses must collect sales tax in certain states, if your state requires sales tax to be collected, it will automatically be added to the total amount due at checkout minus any donation made to The CE Shop Foundation. In addition, if you choose to set-up a payment plan, sales tax will be added to each monthly payment plan total. For questions, please contact The CE Shop at 1.888.827.0777 or Support@TheCEShop.com.
Additional Pennsylvania Licensing Information:
Pennsylvania License Renewal Process:
The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew. https://www.mylicense.state.pa.us/
Pennsylvania Post-Licensing Courses:
Sales licensees are required to take 14 hours of mandatory commission developed modules. Sales licensees must take the 7-hour general module and complete either the 7-hour residential module OR the 7-hour commercial module.
Street Address: One Penn Center, 2602 N. 3rd Street, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2649, Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649